Procedure/Activity DateProcedure/ActivityNotes
Sunday 2021/02/14 Beginning of Academic semester for faculty members 
Monday 2021/02/15 Fulfilment day to Veterans 
Sunday - Saturday 02/21 - 2021/02/27 Period of withdrawal of courses with reimbursement of tuition fees 
Sunday 2021/02/21 Beginning of classes 
Sunday 2021/02/21 Applying late registration fees for students who have not registered or paid their fees by the registration deadline (newly-admitted students are excluded) 
Tuesday 2021/02/23 Deadline for electronically identifying exams to be conducted Online 
Sunday 2021/02/28 formulate the schedules of the first, second, mid, and final exams 
Thursday 2021/03/04 Deadline for running incomplete exams except for the practical training courses 
Thursday 2021/03/04 Deadline for electronically approving pleas for make up exams of last semester's final exams by the deans 
Saturday 2021/03/06 Deadline for elecronically approve incomplete exams grades by instructors 
Sunday 2021/03/07 Deadline for elecronically approve incomplete exams grades by heads of departments 
Monday 2021/03/08 Deadline for elecronically approve and submit incomplete exams grades by deans to the Admission & Registration Unit 
Thursday 2021/03/11 Al-Isra' wal Mi'raj Holiday (Ascension of Prophent Mohammad) "27 Rajab" 
Saturday 2021/03/13 Activation of "Refrained" status for all admitted students who did not complete their registration procedures and withdrawal of admission for students who did not submit complete documents. 
Saturday - Saturday 03/20 - 2021/05/08 Semester Examination Period 
Wednesday 2021/03/24 Deadline for making changes on the current semester course schedule by the academic departments 
Thursday - Thursday 03/25 - 2021/04/15 Period for uploading the course schedule of the upcoming semester by the academic departments 
Thursday 2021/03/25 Release of the course schedule template of the upcoming semester on the website, and formulating course-related statistics (including the number of students expected to register) 
Thursday 2021/03/25 Deadline for inserting office hours by faculty members electronically. 
Thursday 2021/03/25 Switching to summer time at 12am 
Thursday 2021/03/25 Deadline for inserting departments and faculty meetings dates electronically. 
Thursday 2021/04/01 Deadline for submitting a request for grade review and grade change procedures of the previous semester 
Thursday 2021/04/01 Deadline for approval incomplete exams grades for the practical training courses 
Tuesday 2021/04/06 Deadline for submitting an application to waive the admission placement tests for undergraduate students 
Tuesday 2021/04/06 Deadline for running the placement tests in English and Computer Skills for the students who have not taken the exams on the current semester 
Tuesday 2021/04/13 "First day of the holy month of Ramadan"Rescheduling of classes & work hours
Sunday 2021/04/25 Ahad Al Shaaneen (Palm Sunday) Holiday for christian students and staff
Saturday 2021/05/01 Labour day "1st of May yearly"Holiday
Sunday 2021/05/02 Release of the upcoming semester course schedule on the website 
Sunday - Monday 05/02 - 2021/05/03 Easter (two days holiday for Christians)Holiday for christian students and staff
Wednesday - Saturday 05/12 - 2021/05/15 Eid El-Fitr, Holiday "30 Ramadan"4 days holiday
Friday 2021/05/21 Deadline for practical courses withdrawal (without reimbursement of tuition fees) 
Tuesday 2021/05/25 Independence Day Holiday
Friday 2021/05/28 Deadline for undergraduate students to request a formal postponement of study or to withdraw from the University 
Friday 2021/05/28 Deadline for theoretical courses withdrawal (without reimbursement of tuition fees)  
Saturday - Thursday 05/29 - 2021/06/03 Period of practical final exams6 days
Friday 2021/06/04 Deadline for submitting and posting the pre-final grades 
Saturday - Saturday 06/05 - 2021/06/19 Final Examination Period (Paper- based and computer-based exams)13 days
Wednesday 2021/06/09 His Majesty King Abdullah II accession to the throne  
Thursday 2021/06/10 Army & Arab Revolution Memorial Day  
Thursday 2021/06/17 Deadlines for requesting concordance of English and computer skills courses for students admitted on the semester 
Sunday 2021/06/20 Students' Inter- semesters vacation 
Tuesday 2021/06/22 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final exam grades by instructors  
Wednesday 2021/06/23 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final exam grades by departments heads 
Thursday 2021/06/24 Release of final exam grades and students' GPAs on the website 
Thursday 2021/06/24 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final grades by faculty deans 
Thursday - Monday 06/24 - 2021/07/05 Period of withholding applications by undergraduate students for transcripts. 
Saturday 2021/06/26 Deadline for academic counseling to students who intend to register for the following semester 
Sunday - Saturday 06/27 - 2021/07/17 Period for submitting applications to waive registration requirements (e.g. pre-requisites, alternative courses, etc.) by undergraduate students (hours system) 
Sunday - Saturday 06/27 - 2021/07/17 Period of packages selection for medicine & dentistry undergraduate students 
Sunday - Saturday 06/27 - 2021/07/17 Period for submitting applications to waive registration requirements (e.g. exceeding the upper limit of credit hours, non-adherence to study plan, etc.) by undergraduate students (annual system) 
Monday 2021/06/28 Issue of student card 
Tuesday 2021/06/29 Period for submitting applications for changing program of study 
Tuesday 2021/06/29 Beginning of electronic 'incomplete' procedure 
Tuesday 2021/06/29 Submission of electronic applications for grade review and grade change of the current semester by students and instructors 
Wednesday 2021/06/30 Announcing the list of approved names of students who have applied for changing their programs of study and completion of their procedures 
Wednesday 2021/06/30 Beginning of registration for the upcoming semester (activiation of registration link on the university website) 
Wednesday - Saturday 06/30 - 2021/07/10 Period of addition and dropping of courses for the next semester  
Wednesday - Saturday 06/30 - 2021/07/17 Period of electronically building packages for undergraduate medicine & dentistry students 
Thursday - Saturday 07/01 - 2021/07/10 Period of adding students to sections through the head departments. 
Thursday - Saturday 07/01 - 2021/07/17 Period of adding students to sections through the deans 
Sunday - Thursday 07/11 - 2021/07/15 Graduation week 
Total Lectures: 72
Total Lectures(Sun,Tue,Thu): 43
Total Lectures(Mon,Wed): 29
Total Semester Weeks: 17
Total Semester Holidays: 3
Note: