×
Procedure/Activity DateProcedure/ActivityNotes
Sunday 2024/02/11 Beginning of the selection of packages for Doctor Of Medicine and dentistry students's (Bachelor) 
Sunday 2024/02/11 Starting applying for Registration Exceptions 
Wednesday - Saturday 02/14 - 2024/03/02 Period of withdrawal and addition of courses for students  
Wednesday 2024/02/14 Beginning of registration for the upcoming semester (activating the registration link on the university website) 
Wednesday 2024/02/14 Beginning of create electronic packages for Doctor Of Medicine and Dentistry students's (annual system / Bachelor ) 
Thursday 2024/02/15 Beginning of adding to the sections through faculties 
Sunday 2024/02/18 Beginning of Academic semester for faculty members 
Sunday - Saturday 02/25 - 2024/03/02 Period of withdrawal of courses with reimbursement of tuition fees 
Sunday 2024/02/25 Beginning of classes 
Sunday 2024/02/25 Applying late registration fees for students who have not registered or paid their fees by the registration deadline (newly-admitted students are excluded) 
Sunday 2024/03/03 Building the schedules of the first, second, mid, and final exams 
Sunday 2024/03/03 Deadline for electronically identifying exams to be conducted Online 
Thursday 2024/03/07 Deadline for running incomplete exams except for the practical training courses 
Saturday 2024/03/09 Deadline for elecronically approving incomplete exams grades by instructors 
Saturday 2024/03/09 Deadline for electronically approving pleas for make up exams of last semester's final exams by the deans of the faculties 
Sunday 2024/03/10 Deadline for elecronically approve incomplete exams grades by heads of the departments 
Monday 2024/03/11 Deadline for elecronically approve and submit incomplete exams grades by deans to the Admission & Registration Unit 
Tuesday 2024/03/12 "First day of the holy month of Ramadan"Rescheduling of classes & work hours
Saturday - Saturday 03/23 - 2024/04/06 First Examination Period13 days
Wednesday 2024/03/27 Deadline for making changes on the current semester course schedule by the academic departments 
Thursday - Thursday 03/28 - 2024/04/18 Period for uploading the course schedule of the upcoming semester by the academic departments 
Saturday 2024/03/30 Deadline for inserting departments and faculty meeting dates electronically. 
Saturday 2024/03/30 Deadline for inserting office hours by faculty members electronically. 
Thursday 2024/04/04 Deadline for approval incomplete exams grades for the practical training courses 
Thursday 2024/04/04 Deadline for submitting a request for grade review and grade change procedures of the previous semester 
Tuesday - Friday 04/09 - 2024/04/12 Eid El-Fitr, Holiday "30 Ramadan"4 days holiday
Sunday - Monday 04/14 - 2024/04/29 Mid-term examination period14 days
Sunday 2024/04/28 Ahad Al Shaaneen (Palm Sunday) Holiday for christian students and staff
Tuesday - Monday 04/30 - 2024/05/13 Second Examination Period11 days
Thursday 2024/05/02 Labour day "1st of May yearly"Holiday
Sunday - Monday 05/05 - 2024/05/06 Easter (two days holiday for Christians)Holiday for christian students and staff
Friday 2024/05/24 Deadline for practical courses withdrawal (without reimbursement of tuition fees) 
Saturday 2024/05/25 Independence Day Holiday
Friday 2024/05/31 Deadline for theoretical courses withdrawal (without reimbursement of tuition fees)  
Friday 2024/05/31 Deadline to apply for a formal postponement of study or to withdraw from the University 
Saturday - Thursday 06/01 - 2024/06/06 Period of practical final exams6 days
Friday 2024/06/07 Deadline for submitting the pre-final grades 
Saturday - Saturday 06/08 - 2024/06/29 Final Examination Period (Paper- based and computer-based exams)14 days
Sunday 2024/06/09 His Majesty King Abdullah II accession to the throne  
Monday 2024/06/10 Army & Arab Revolution Memorial Day  
Saturday - Wednesday 06/15 - 2024/06/19 Eid Al- Adha, Holiday "9 Thu alHijja"5 days holiday
Thursday 2024/06/27 Deadlines for applying for English and computer skills courses equivalence for students admitted in the current semester 
Saturday 2024/06/29 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final exam grades by instructors  
Saturday - Monday 06/29 - 2024/07/08 Period of withholding request and print transcripts for undergraduate students. 
Sunday 2024/06/30 Students' inter- semesters vacation 
Sunday 2024/06/30 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final exam grades by heads of the departments 
Sunday 2024/06/30 Release of final exam grades 
Sunday 2024/06/30 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final grades by faculty deans 
Tuesday 2024/07/02 Issue of student's GPA and student's card 
Thursday 2024/07/04 Applying electronically for grade review and grade change of the current semester by students and instructors 
Thursday 2024/07/04 Beginning of electronic 'incomplete' procedure 
Thursday - Thursday 07/04 - 2024/07/11 The expected period of applying for changing major and announcing the results. 
Saturday 2024/07/06 Deadline for academic counseling to students who intend to register for the following semester 
Sunday 2024/07/07 Beginning of the availability and entry of completion marks for Doctor Of Medicine and dentistry and surgery students's 
Sunday 2024/07/07 New Hijri Year's Day "1 Muharram"Holiday
Sunday - Monday 07/21 - 2024/07/29 Graduation week 
Total Lectures: 71
Total Lectures(Sun,Tue,Thu): 42
Total Lectures(Mon,Wed): 29
Total Semester Weeks: 18
Total Semester Holidays: 4
Note: