الكلمة الترحيبية
يعتبر قسم الهندسة الطبية الحيوية الأول من نوعه الذي تم إنشاؤه في الأردن في عام 1998 برؤية ريادية وتميز في التعليم والبحوث، ويزود القسم المستشفيات ومراكز الرعاية الصحية والجامعات والأبحاث والمعاهد في الأردن حول العالم بمهندسين طبيين مؤهلين تأهيلا عاليا ، وقادرين في مختلف المجالات مثل الأجهزة الطبية الحيوية ، وأجهزة الاستشعار ، والمواد الطبية الحيوية ، والتقنيات التشخيصية والعلاجية ، ومعالجة الإشارات والصور ، والميكانيكا الحيوية ، وهندسة إعادة التأهيل.​
طلابنا
GraduatePic.jpd
مروة عبدالعلي
البحرين
لقد كان اختياري لجامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا لتكون المكان الذي أعيش فيه تجربتي الدراسية قرارا صائبا فقد كان ذلك بالنسبة لي حلما عشته بكل شغف. وسأفخر دائما أنني جزء من هذا الصرح العلمي
الإعلانات
11 Dec
2023
يعلن قسم الهندسة الطبية الحيوية عن عقد ندوة في الهندسة الطبية الحيوية يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 12/12/2023, حيث سيقوم بإلقائها المهندس عمر قسايمة من جمعية الهندسة الطبية الحيوية وذلك في مدرج صلاح الدين من الساعة 12:00 - 2:00 ظهرا .
الفعاليات
30 Oct
2024
قامت الدكتور الاء الرشدان رئيسة قسم الهندسة الطبية الحيوية بعمل محاضرة للطلبة المستجدين في القسم للتعريف بالتخصص وذلك في بداية الفصل الدراسي الاول 2023/2024
16 Jan
2024
قامت الدكتورة عرين البشير من قسم الهندسة الطبية الحيوية بعمل محاضرة توعية للطلبة المتوقع تخرجهم وتم اعطائهم نصائح للتعامل مع سوق العمل بعد التخرج وذلك يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 16/1/2024
12 Dec
2023
تم استضافة المهندس عمر قواسمة من جمعية الهندسة الطبية الحيوية التابعة لنقابة المهندسين الاردنيين, وتم اعطاء ندوة عن الهندسة الطبية الحيوية وسوق العمل في مدرج صلاح الدين في الحرم الجامعي وذلك يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 12/12/2023
إضاءات
18-02-2023
في إنجاز بالغ الأهمية، حصل الدكتور لؤي فريوان على مكانة مرموقة في قائمة أفضل 2% من العلماء الأكثر تأثيرًا من قبل جامعة ستانفورد لعام 2023.

Welcome To Our Department
The Biomedical Engineering (BME) department was the first of its kind to be established in Jordan in 1998 with a vision of pioneering and excellence in BME education and research.The department has been providing hospitals, healthcare centers, universities, and research institutes in Jordan and around the world with highly qualified biomedical engin​​​​​​eers, who are capable in various fields including biomedical Instrumentation, sensors, biomedical materials, diagnostic and therapeutic techniques, signals and image processing, biomechanics, BioMEMS, and rehabilitation engineering.
Meet Our Students
GraduatePic.jpd
Marwa Abdel Ali
Bahrain
I made the right decision when I chose Jordan University for Science and Technology to live my experience of studying engineering abroad. It’s great to follow your dream and your passion to where it takes you. I will always be proud to be a part of this educational community.
Announcements
11 Dec
2023
The Department of Biomedical Engineering announces that a symposium on biomedical engineering will be held on Tuesday, 12/12/2023, which will be delivered by Engineer Omar Qasayma from the Biomedical Engineering Society, at the Salah al-Din Amphitheater from 12:00 - 2:00 pm.
Events
30 Oct
2024
Dr. Alaa Al-Rashdan, Head of the Biomedical Engineering Department, gave a lecture to new students in the department to introduce the specialty at the beginning of the first semester 2023/2024.
16 Jan
2024
Dr. Areen Al-Bashir from the Department of Biomedical Engineering gave an awareness lecture for students expected to graduate and gave them tips for dealing with the labor market after graduation on Tuesday, 1/16/2024.
12 Dec
2023
Engineer Omar Qawasmeh from the Biomedical Engineering Society of the Jordanian Engineers Association was hosted, and a seminar was given on biomedical engineering and the labor market in the Salah al-Din Amphitheater on the university campus on Tuesday, 12/12/2023.
Spotlights
18 Feb 2023
In a momentous achievement, Dr. Luay Fraiwan has earned a coveted spot in the prestigious Top 2% Most Influential Scientists list by Stanford University for the year 2023.