×
Procedure/Activity DateProcedure/ActivityNotes
Sunday 2022/02/20 Beginning of Academic semester for faculty members 
Sunday 2022/02/20 Beginning of the selection of packages for Doctor Of Medicine and dentistry students's (Bachelor) 
Sunday 2022/02/20 Beginning Of Registration Exceptions 
Tuesday - Saturday 02/22 - 2022/03/05 Period of withdrawal and addition of courses for students  
Tuesday 2022/02/22 Beginning of registration for upcoming semester (activate the registration link on the university website) 
Tuesday 2022/02/22 Beginning of create electronic packages for Doctor Of Medicine and Dentistry students's (annual system / Bachelor ) 
Wednesday 2022/02/23 Beginning of adding to the sections through colleges 
Thursday 2022/02/24 Deadline for electronically approving pleas for make up exams of last semester's final exams by the deans 
Thursday 2022/02/24 Switching to summer time at 12am 
Sunday - Saturday 02/27 - 2022/03/05 Period of withdrawal of courses with reimbursement of tuition fees 
Sunday 2022/02/27 Beginning of classes 
Sunday 2022/02/27 Applying late registration fees for students who have not registered or paid their fees by the registration deadline (newly-admitted students are excluded) 
Monday 2022/02/28 Al-Isra' wal Mi'raj Holiday (Ascension of Prophent Mohammad) "27 Rajab" 
Sunday 2022/03/06 formulate the schedules of the first, second, mid, and final exams 
Sunday 2022/03/06 Deadline for electronically identifying exams to be conducted Online 
Thursday 2022/03/10 Deadline for running incomplete exams except for the practical training courses 
Saturday 2022/03/12 Deadline for elecronically approve incomplete exams grades by instructors 
Sunday 2022/03/13 Deadline for elecronically approve incomplete exams grades by heads of departments 
Monday 2022/03/14 Deadline for elecronically approve and submit incomplete exams grades by deans to the Admission & Registration Unit 
Saturday - Saturday 03/26 - 2022/05/14 Semester Examination Period 
Wednesday 2022/03/30 Deadline for making changes on the current semester course schedule by the academic departments 
Thursday - Thursday 03/31 - 2022/04/21 Period for uploading the course schedule of the upcoming semester by the academic departments 
Saturday 2022/04/02 Deadline for inserting office hours by faculty members electronically. 
Saturday 2022/04/02 Deadline for inserting departments and faculty meetings dates electronically. 
Saturday 2022/04/02 "First day of the holy month of Ramadan"Rescheduling of classes & work hours
Thursday 2022/04/07 Deadline for approval incomplete exams grades for the practical training courses 
Thursday 2022/04/07 Deadline for submitting a request for grade review and grade change procedures of the previous semester 
Sunday 2022/04/17 Ahad Al Shaaneen (Palm Sunday) Holiday for christian students and staff
Sunday - Monday 04/24 - 2022/04/25 Easter (two days holiday for Christians)Holiday for christian students and staff
Sunday - Wednesday 05/01 - 2022/05/04 Eid El-Fitr, Holiday "30 Ramadan"4 days holiday
Sunday 2022/05/01 Labour day "1st of May yearly"Holiday
Wednesday 2022/05/25 Independence Day Holiday
Friday 2022/05/27 Deadline for practical courses withdrawal (without reimbursement of tuition fees) 
Friday 2022/06/03 Deadline to request a formal postponement of study or to withdraw from the University 
Friday 2022/06/03 Deadline for theoretical courses withdrawal (without reimbursement of tuition fees)  
Saturday - Thursday 06/04 - 2022/06/09 Period of practical final exams6 days
Thursday 2022/06/09 His Majesty King Abdullah II accession to the throne  
Friday 2022/06/10 Deadline for submitting and posting the pre-final grades 
Friday 2022/06/10 Army & Arab Revolution Memorial Day  
Saturday - Saturday 06/11 - 2022/06/25 Final Examination Period (Paper- based and computer-based exams)13 days
Thursday 2022/06/23 Deadlines for requesting concordance of English and computer skills courses for students admitted on the semester 
Sunday 2022/06/26 Students' Inter- semesters vacation 
Monday 2022/06/27 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final exam grades by instructors  
Tuesday 2022/06/28 Release of final exam grades and students' GPAs on the website 
Tuesday 2022/06/28 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final exam grades by departments heads 
Tuesday 2022/06/28 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final grades by faculty deans 
Wednesday - Tuesday 06/29 - 2022/07/05 The expected period of submittion requests for change major and announce the results. 
Thursday 2022/06/30 Issue of student card 
Thursday - Monday 06/30 - 2022/07/11 Period of withholding request and print transcripts for undergraduate students. 
Saturday 2022/07/02 Deadline for academic counseling to students who intend to register for the following semester 
Sunday 2022/07/03 Beginning of electronic 'incomplete' procedure 
Sunday 2022/07/03 Submission of electronic applications for grade review and grade change of the current semester by students and instructors 
Friday - Tuesday 07/08 - 2022/07/12 Eid Al- Adha, Holiday "9 Thu alHijja"5 days holiday
Sunday 2022/07/10 Beginning of the availability and entry of completion marks for Doctor Of Medicine and dentistry and surgery students's 
Sunday - Thursday 07/17 - 2022/07/21 Graduation week 
Total Lectures: 69
Total Lectures(Sun,Tue,Thu): 42
Total Lectures(Mon,Wed): 27
Total Semester Weeks: 17
Total Semester Holidays: 6
Note: