Procedure/Activity DateProcedure/ActivityNotes
Sunday 2018/01/14 Admission Placement Tests for newly admitted students begin ( English and Computer Skills Courses) 
Thursday 2018/01/18 Deadline for submitting acceptance aplologies for final exams absence for the previous semester electronically by the deans 
Sunday - Thursday 01/21 - 2018/01/25 Period of allowing registrars to register courses for students through the system. 
Sunday - Thursday 01/21 - 2018/01/25 Withdrawal from a course with reimbursement of tuition fees 
Sunday - Thursday 01/21 - 2018/01/25 Period of allowing registrars to ensert alternative courses through the system. 
Sunday 2018/01/21 Late registration fees will apply for students who haven't paid their course fees by the deadline and for late registration ((newly-admitted students are excluded) 
Sunday 2018/01/21 Deadline for Electronically listing the Exams to be conducted Online 
Sunday 2018/01/21 Classes begin 
Sunday 2018/01/21 Academic semester for faculty members begins 
Thursday 2018/01/25 Deadlines for Incomplete Exams 
Thursday 2018/01/25  
Saturday 2018/01/27 Incomplete Exams Grades must be approved electronically by instructors 
Sunday 2018/01/28 Incomplete Exams Grades must be approved electronically by Departments Heads 
Monday 2018/01/29 Incomplete Exams Grades must be approved electronically by Faculty Deans 
Tuesday 2018/01/30 His Majesty King Abdullah II birthday 
Thursday 2018/02/08 Deadline for Late Registration Application/ Registration Exceptions Applications for programs that don't follow the standard registration dates. (Undergraduate Students of the Current Semester) 
Saturday 2018/02/10 Refrained Activation for all new accepted students on the current semester & not registered classes and cancel students acceptance who didn't handel all the required documents. 
Thursday 2018/02/15 Deadline for Application for not submitting the Placement Tests 
Thursday 2018/02/15 Admission Placement Tests for newly admitted students who have not yet do the tests ( English and Computer Skills) 
Saturday - Saturday 02/17 - 2018/03/03 First Examination Period 
Wednesday 2018/02/21 Changes for the Course Schedule of the current semester must be finalized by the Academic Departments 
Thursday 2018/02/22 A detailed Course Schedule template of the upcoming semester is released on the website including course schedule statistics and the expected number of registered students 
Thursday - Thursday 02/22 - 2018/03/15 the Course Schedule of the upcoming semester is uploaded by the Academic Departments 
Thursday 2018/03/01 Deadline for Request for Grade Review and Grade Change Procedures (of the previous semester ) 
Saturday - Saturday 03/10 - 2018/03/24 Mid-term Examination Period 
Saturday 2018/03/17 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving first exam grades 
Saturday - Saturday 03/24 - 2018/04/07 Second Exam Examination Period 
Thursday 2018/03/29 Switching to summer time at 12am 
Sunday 2018/04/01 The Course Schedule of the upcoming semester is released on the website 
Sunday 2018/04/01 Ahad Al Shaaneen (Palm Sunday) Holiday for christian students and staff
Sunday - Monday 04/08 - 2018/04/09 Easter (two days holiday for Christians)Holiday for christian students and staff
Thursday 2018/04/12 Al-Isra' wal Mi'raj Holiday (Ascension of Prophent Mohammad) "27 Rajab" 
Saturday 2018/04/14 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving Mid-term exam grades 
Friday 2018/04/20 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving second exam grades 
Friday 2018/04/27 Last day of practical courses withdrawal (without reimbursement of tuition fees) 
Friday 2018/04/27 Deadline for requesting a formal postponement of study/requesting to withdraw from the University. ( for enrolled undergraduate students) 
Saturday - Thursday 04/28 - 2018/05/03 Period of practical final exams 
Tuesday 2018/05/01 Labour day "1st of May yearly"Holiday
Friday 2018/05/04 Deadline for Course Withdrawal (theoretical courses ) without reimbursement of tuition fees  
Saturday - Thursday 05/05 - 2018/05/17 Final Examination Period (Paper- based and computer-based exams)12 days
Thursday 2018/05/10 End of Equation courses from other universities for BSc. students period. 
Thursday 2018/05/10 Deadlines for Course Equivalencies(English and Computer Courses) 
Tuesday 2018/05/15 "First day of the holy month of Ramadan"Rescheduling of classes & work hours
Sunday 2018/05/20 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final exam grades by Instructors  
Sunday - Thursday 05/20 - 2018/05/31 Students' Inter- semesters vacation 
Monday 2018/05/21 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final exam grades by Departments heads 
Tuesday 2018/05/22 Final Exam Grades and students' GPAs must be released on the website 
Tuesday 2018/05/22 Deadline for submitting final grades electronically by faculty deans to the Admission & Registration Unit 
Wednesday 2018/05/23 Request for Grade Review and Grade Change Procedures (of the current semester ) begin 
Wednesday 2018/05/23 Incomplete Examination Period 
Wednesday 2018/05/23 Student card issue 
Wednesday - Thursday 05/23 - 2018/05/24 Period of Application for changing program of study 
Thursday 2018/05/24 Deadline for academic counseling to students who want to register for the following semester 
Friday 2018/05/25 Independence Day Holiday
Sunday 2018/05/27 Registration for the upcoming semester begins 
Sunday 2018/05/27 Announcing the list of approved names of students who have applied for changing their programs of study and their completion of procedures 
Sunday 2018/05/27 Faculty Members' Vacation Begins1 week
Monday - Saturday 05/28 - 2018/06/02 The schedule adjustment period/ Students may drop or add classes to their schedules.  
Total Lectures: 74
Total Lectures(Sun,Tue,Thu): 44
Total Lectures(Mon,Wed): 30
Total Semester Weeks: 17
Total Semester Holidays: 1
Note: