Cyprus of University of Technology


The Cyprus University of Technology​ (CUT) is a university established in 2004. Its first intake of students was for the academic year 2007–08. The establishment of the CUT is an attempt to fill in gaps that still exist within Cyprus' higher education by offering degrees in undergraduate and post graduate levels that are not offered by the University of Cyprus or by other higher education institutions.
It is based in Limassol, the second largest city in Cyprus.It was officially inaugurated in September 2007 by then-President of Cyprus, Tassos Papadopoulos.
CUT provides six faculties that students can choose from like Faculty of Geotechnical Sciences and Environmental Management, Faculty of Management and Economics, Faculty of Communication and Media Studies, Faculty of Health Sciences, Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts, Faculty of Engineering and Technology and one Language Centre.